Trying to identify maker of 15'9" Glass covered cedar strip

ReelPro47

Curious about Wooden Canoes
I am trying to identify a canoe I bought to restore but just don't have the time. I'd like to know what it's worth so I figured a maker would be a good start. I have a few pictures but can take more of specific areas if it helps

Attachments

• Screenshot_20220710-123955_Facebook.jpg
    Screenshot_20220710-123955_Facebook.jpg
    489.5 KB · Views: 97
  • Screenshot_20220710-123951_Facebook.jpg
    Screenshot_20220710-123951_Facebook.jpg
    298.8 KB · Views: 93
  • Screenshot_20220710-123959_Facebook.jpg
    Screenshot_20220710-123959_Facebook.jpg
    287.5 KB · Views: 97
Welcome aboard!
I'm not an expert in canoe identification. There were many boats built by lesser known or unknown builders. They can be really nice boats, but the demand for them is low. Former wood canvas canoes that have been glassed don't sell very high if they're not a desirable brand. If it's serviceable it's probably worth a few hundred dollars. Maybe someone more knowledgeable will have better insight to share. Good luck.

Generally Benson Grey points anyone asking this question to the following related discussion. He is currently at the Assembly so he may come along a bit later. https://forums.wcha.org/threads/how-much-is-my-old-wooden-canoe-worth.57/
Another way to look at valuation is, whatever someone is willing to pay.
These Canadian canoes don't seem to bring as much in the US market as comparable US made hulls. List it as an Old Town and the asking price automatically goes up 30%. Selling prices also tend to be a bit lower although Prospectors do seem to have a market.

Thanks for the info! Anything helps at this point! I'll follow that link and see what happens! Thanks again!

Yes, if you read the MCG / Benson Grey reply above, near the bottom is a discussion of removing fiberglass. As someone who has done it recently, I can tell you what you will need:
1) a heat gun