Painting challenge stumper

MGC

Scrapmaker
I am painting a canoe and having some trouble tipping.
I am using a custom blended Kirby paint. I have not used Kirby before so my problem may simply be learning curve related?
I am rolling with a 4 inch foam roller and I have been following with a very good quality bristle brush. I lightly sand between coats, tack cloth and then paint. I will wet between the final coats....I plan to put 5 coats of paint on the boat. This is the way I have painted all of my other canoes.
Since I am new to using Kirby paint I am following their instruction to use the paint undiluted...I normally use a bit of Penetrol when I use other paints but in this case I am mixing it in the can, pouring it in my roller tray and applying undiluted. That is the manufacturers recommendation.

I paint in 2 foot sections and then tip with the brush. The tipping trouble begins on about the third such section. The brush starts leaving small paint blobs on the surface, most pronounced in the lift off area. They look like small specs of contamination but I have confirmed that it is paint. I can remove these by working them out with the brush but that leaves an uneven area and sort of defeats the purpose of tipping. I can "repair" my brush by painting it dry on a piece of cardboard or paper. Then I can do another section before the blobbing starts again. I am tempted to thin the paint a bit but I am really happy with the way it is going on with the roller and I am very happy with how it looks after it drys.

I am open to any suggestions or pointers....I am a decent finisher...I have never been ashamed of the paint jobs I have done. I don't have Pam Webb's mad skills but I do OK. Some of the boats I have painted look pretty darn good....but this has me stumped. I want to do the finish coats and be done with this but I have zero confidence that I can get the finish I want by tipping and I know I won't get it from the roller.. Help!:confused: