vatwood

Enthusiastic about Wooden Canoes
I am fairly new to wooden canoes. I have one project stated a Sebago special fisherman 14" square stern. Canvas over cedar. I just picked up a older canoe. Dan Miller thinks it may be a Charles River Robertson. Or maybe a Kennebec. The specs. I have so far are it's 18" by 31 " and looks like 14" high. Closed gunwales, desks are about 36" long both are the same. thwarts are 5" wide just 2 of them and has no seats. The decks and thwarts appear to be Birdeye Maple. I found a plate under one of the decks. I appears to be a repair not a name plate. Still looking for a SN. I am not having any luck uploading pictures here. If you would like to see some feel free to e-mail me at vatwood@verizon.net Any information would be great.

Vernon

Welcome

Would love to see pictures, so maybe I can give advice that will help. Sometimes the problem is that the image is too big. Some of the picture programs allow you to make a picture smaller. The one that came with my new computer doesn't and I am too lazy to download one that will (until my current program asks for money to keep it going), so when I want to post a picture, I send it to myself because my email program asks me if I want the picture made smaller so it'll be easier to send (it's Outlook Express).

To accomplish this, I right-click on the picture, and one of the options is "send to" and when I click on this, I get "email" as an option, and it asks if I want the picture made smaller or sent full-size (so that if there's a human in the picture, one eye will take up the entire computer screen). So, I have it reduced and email myself and get a nice, small version that I then save to my desktop so I can easily find it again.