new to forum

Prairiepaddler

Enthusiastic about Wooden Canoes
Hi,

I'm new to this forum. I've been building paddles for a few years now. Here's a link to some photos of three I've built:

http://picasaweb.google.com/SwiftySuze/DrTSPaddles

I have a question about the forum. I can't seem to get more than one thread to display at a time, so it's difficult to see what the discussions are. Is there a trick I'm missing?

Thanks--and I'm happy to have found this site!

P.S.--The link is to a website I use to show some of my students who are interested in paddlemaking--I realize that captions are probably pretty basic to the people on this forum...

Suze

Last edited:
Welcome to the forum, Suze! Those paddles are beautiful and an inspiration. That workshop is going to cause some envy around here, as well. I do have a question about the weight of the paddles. Are you able to use all that wonderful wood and still keep the weight down?

Thanks for sharing those pictures. I can imagine that I'll now spend hours planning my next paddle design.

John B in ID said:
Welcome to the forum, Suze! Those paddles are beautiful and an inspiration. That workshop is going to cause some envy around here, as well. I do have a question about the weight of the paddles. Are you able to use all that wonderful wood and still keep the weight down?

Thanks for sharing those pictures. I can imagine that I'll now spend hours planning my next paddle design.

HI John--

I love my workshop. I created it out of an old detached one car garage. It had one tiny window at the back and a lonely light bulb on a string when I started. Also, the walls were just siding nailed to studs. I used to freeze in the winters!