Help needed by UK paddler on Evergreen Canoe info

nigelphoto

Curious about Wooden Canoes
Hiya
Since this is my first post on WCHA perhaps I should start with a short intro; I am a retired Lecturer in Photography and Film making, living in Northumberland, England. I have been paddling since 1962 and currently own a 16' GRP Apache Tribe - yea, I know, stoopid Limeys call a boat after the one and only SW Plains buffalo-hunting tribe that never had anything to do with canoes!
I took early retirement this summer as I only had 18 months to go but just couldn't face another class of bored 16-19 years olds at the end of the holidays so I spent my pension lump sum on this

http://www.flickr.com/photos/nigelphoto2011/sets/72157627476124408/

She is in pristine condition and was in the back of a barn for 2 years but the guy I bought it from could only tell me that he had got it as an ex-demo boat after the 2009 UK Canoe Symposium and that it had only be used the one weekend. Cedar strippers are extremely rare in the UK and the importers ceased trading in 2008 so that line of enquiry is not valid. I have an HIN No QCR03062K707 but apart from deciphering that it was built by Ebenisterie Alain Rheaume of Grandes-Piles (pass the ointment nurse) I can't seem to work out what the rest of it means. We don't have HIN numbers in the UK and I am finding it hard to learn exactly how it works, although I have tried to follow all the links on here. I do know that the Huron is currently listed on American Traders website and that it is built by Alain Rheaume as was my boat, but what I can't fathom out is why does my boat have the Evergreen Canoe Co plate on the foredeck? i would also like to know about the Evergreen Canoe Company, when did it start, when did it dissappear in a puff of smoke and did they build canoes for themselves or sub contract all their manufacture?
Anyone who can give me any info on my boat or Evergreen I would be extremely grateful
Nigel